2015 Emmy Award Nominations

by usa team
Game of Thrones and Mad Men lead the way in the nominations for the prestigious TV awards. The winners for the Emmy Awards will be determined this September.
Below, you’ll find a list of nominees in select categories. To read the full list, go here: www.emmys.com

Outstanding Comedy Series

  • Louie, Modern Family ,Parks and Recreation,Silicon Valley,Transparent,Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt,Veep

Outstanding Drama Series

  • Better Call Saul,Downton Abbey,Game of Thrones,Homeland,House of Cards,Mad Men,Orange Is the New Black

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

  • Kyle ChandlerBloodline
  • Jeff DanielsThe Newsroom
  • Jon HammMad Men
  • Bob OdenkirkBetter Call Saul
  • Liev SchreiberRay Donovan
  • Kevin SpaceyHouse of Cards

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

  • Claire DanesHomeland
  • Viola DavisHow to Get Away with Murder
  • Taraji P. ,HensonEmpire
  • Tatiana MaslanyOrphan Black
  • Elisabeth MossMad Men
  • Robin WrightHouse of Cards

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series

  • Anthony Anderson, “Black-ish”,Louis C.K., “Louie”,Don Cheadle, “House of Lies”,Will Forte, “The Last Man on Earth”,Matt LeBlanc,” Episodes”,William H. Macy, “Shameless”,Jeffrey Tambor, “Transparent

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series

  • Edie FalcoNurse Jackie
  • Lisa KudrowThe Comeback
  • Julia Louis-DreyfusVeep,
  • Amy Poehler, Parks and Recreation
  • Amy SchumerInside Amy Schumer
  • Lily TomlinGrace and Frankie

Outstanding Directing of a Drama Series

  • Boardwalk Empire, “Eldorado,” directed by Tim Van Patten
  • Game of Thrones, “Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken,” directed by Jeremy Podeswa
  • Game of Thrones, “Mother’s Mercy,” directed by David Nutter
  • Homeland, “From A to B and Back Again,” directed by Leslie Linka Glatter
  • The Knick, “Method and Madness,” directed by Steven Soderbergh

Outstanding Writing of a Drama Series

  • The Americans, “Do Mail Robots Dream of Electric Sheep?” written by Joshua Brand
  • Better Call Saul, “Five-O”, written by Gordon Smith
  • Game of Thrones, “Mother’s Mercy,” written by David Benioff and D.B. Weiss
  • Mad Men, “Lost Horizon,” written by Semi Chellas and Matthew Weiner
  • Mad Men, “Person to Person,” written by Matthew Weiner

Outstanding Directing of a Comedy Series

  • The Last Man on Earth, “Alive in Tucson (Pilot),” directed by Phil Lord and Christopher Miller
  • Louie, “Sleepover,” directed by Louis C.K.
  • Silicon Valley, “Sand Hill Shuffle,” directed by Mike Judge
  • Transparent, “Best New Girl,” directed by Jill Soloway
  • Veep, “Testimony,” directed by Armando Ianucci

Outstanding Writing of a Comedy Series

  • Episodes, “Episode 409,” written by David Crane and Jeffrey Klarik
  • The Last Man on Earth, “Alive in Tucson (Pilot)”, written by Will Forte
  • Louie, “Bobby’s House,” written by Louis C.K.
  • Silicon Valley, “Two Days of the Condor,” written by Alec Berg
  • Transparent, “Pilot,” written by Jill Soloway
  • Veep, “Election Night,” teleplay by Simon Blackwell and Tony Roche, story by Blackwell, Armando Ianucci, and Tony Roche

Outstanding Limited Series

  • American Crime
  • American Horror Story: Freak Show
  • Olive Kitteridge
  • The Honourable Woman
  • Wolf Hall

Outstanding Television Movie

  • Agatha Christie’s Poirot: Curtain, Poirot’s Last Case
  • Bessie
  • Grace of Monaco
  • Hello Ladies: The Movie
  • Killing Jesus
  • Nightingale

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

  • Adrien Brody, Houdini
  • Ricky Gervais, Derek — Special
  • Timothy Hutton, American Crime
  • Richard Jenkins, Olive Kitteridge
  • David Oyelowo, Nightingale
  • Mark Rylance, Wolf Hall

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

  • Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Honourable Woman
  • Felicity Huffman, American Crime
  • Jessica Lange, American Horror Story: Freak Show
  • Queen Latifah, Bessie
  • Frances McDormand, Olive Kitteridge
  • Emma Thompson, Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street (Live from Lincoln Center)

Outstanding Directing of a Limited Series, Movie, or a Dramatic Special

  • American Horror Story: Freak Show, “Monsters Among Us,” directed by Ryan Murphy
  • Bessie, directed by Don Rees
  • The Honourable Woman, directed by Hugo Blick
  • Houdini, directed by Uli Edel
  • The Missing, directed by Tom Shankland
  • Olive Kitteridge, directed by Lisa Cholodenko
  • Wolf Hall, directed by Peter Kosminksy

Outstanding Writing of a Limited Series, Movie, or a Dramatic Special

  • American Crime, “Episode One,” written by John Ridley
  • Bessie, screenplay by Don Rees, Christopher Cleveland, and Bettina Gilois, story by Rees and Horton Foote
  • Hello Ladies: The Movie, written by Stephen Merchant, Gene Stupinsky, and Lee Eisenberg
  • The Honourable Woman, written by Hugo Blick
  • Olive Kitteridge, teleplay by Jane Anderson
  • Wolf Hall, written by Peter Straughan

Outstanding Animated Program

  • Archer
  • Bob’s Burgers/em>
  • Over the Garden Wall
  • South Park
  • The Simpsons


Share This!Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *